Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer/Historical/Archive 13

456789101112Archive 13

User:RafyEdit

I believe I have enough experience to become a reviewer... I have recently became active in article about ongoing events which sometimes needs some privileges to edit. Rafy talk 12:23, 2 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Nakon 16:08, 2 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Steve IcemenEdit

I work a lot in the German wikipedia. Here in the English wikipedia I add especially interwikis, add pictures from Commons and prevent vandalism. I am above all of the articles around the National Hockey League with interest, but also in European hockey. As I have already been found many errors and would help to eliminate these errors and to link the Interwikis better. I do not work very much in the English-language Wikipedia, but I would also help eliminate vandalism. Steve Icemen (talk) 01:46, 3 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Mifter (talk) 04:12, 6 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Unak78Edit

I have been a registered active editor since 2006. I am currently, or have been in the past, highly involved in four Wikipedia projects and am a member of several others. I have also been involved in articles for deletion and request for comment discussions. In this capacity I am knowledgeble on Wikipedias guidelines and have familiarized myself on the guidelines on reviewing. If reviewer status is granted, I intend to become very involved and use this to improve the overall quality and reliability of information placed in the articles of this site. unak1978 12:30, 3 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 21:24, 3 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Austria156Edit

Standing on what I have done for the past 1+ years on Wikipedia, I believe I am qualified to request this right. I had been editing pages, to make them better, to make Wikipedia useful for the users. Reviewing is not a new job for me. I believe, this was what I did on article as a whole in the past. So if you grant me the rights I can do it on pending edits on protected pages too. That will give me an opportunity to serve this movement better. Thanks. Austria156 (talk) 19:50, 3 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 21:23, 3 March 2011 (UTC)

User:99of9Edit

I'm a long time editor. I know the processes and can recognize vandalism. 99of9 (talk) 02:05, 4 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 02:22, 4 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Chris.urs-oEdit

I have 26 months as registered user, I'd like to know better PC. I'm amazed by the controversy around PC. I have rollback rights already. I edit mostly on WikiPro:Volcanoes, WikiPro:Geology, Wikipro:Rocks and minerals and Commons. Chris.urs-o (talk) 18:23, 4 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 19:55, 4 March 2011 (UTC)

User:GavinTingEdit

I have been active on WP on and off for a few years now. I currently have rollback and am very active in reverting vandalism. I would like reviewer status so I can continue on to help make a better WP. GavinTing talk 19:43, 4 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 19:55, 4 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Gabriele449Edit

I have been on Wikipedia for just a few months but have made over 1200 edits. I am involved in three wikiprojects and have made major contributions to them. I have familiarized myself with the Wikipedia guidelines on reviewing. If reviewer right are granted I will be very active in using these rights to improve the quality of information in this encyclopaedia. I use Twinkle to place tags and CSD templates on articles that have copyrighted material that is not appropriately licensed for use. I also us AutoEd to improve the format of articles. Gabesta449 edits chat 19:23, 5 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 19:26, 5 March 2011 (UTC)

User:DanjelEdit

Primarily I edit school articles which are frequent targets for vandalism, and I'm requesting this permission to help combat those issues wherever I find them. It should hopefully be clear from my recent editing history that I can tell the difference between a well-intentioned but misguided addition of content and an act of vandalism. Cheers. -danjel (talk to me) 09:37, 7 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done --Kudpung (talk) 13:54, 7 March 2011 (UTC)

User:UploadvirusEdit

Im primarily interested in creating and contributing to high quality articles, particularly those related to cancer and related topics, and would be very pleased to help fight vandalism and inappropriate editing as a part of my overall commitment to the project(s). Thank you. Cliff L. Knickerbocker, MS (talk) 02:02, 9 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done --Kudpung (talk) 15:08, 9 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Philip.t.dayEdit

I routinely edit music, education and military based articles, as well as some aviation articles. I enjoy adding new content to wikipedia, and have been a RC Patroller for some time now. I feel I can usefully build on this experience by working as a Reviewer. Philip.t.day (talk) 10:26, 9 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done --Kudpung (talk) 14:57, 9 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Colfer2Edit

I hope this new feature keeps new users active but reduces the drive-by nonsense edits. I'm worried mainly about obscure articles, but I also work on the pop culture articles, history and topics in the news. Those articles may be subject to this new control. Colfer2 (talk) 05:32, 10 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 10:12, 10 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Cekli829Edit

I feel I can usefully build on this experience by working as a Reviewer. Thanks! Cekli829 (talk) 08:18, 11 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 10:46, 11 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Ariel.Edit

I saw a page with pending edits and wanted to approve them, since they were good edits. I'm a longtime member and familiar with the policies and rules. Ariel. (talk) 09:46, 11 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 10:46, 11 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Ankit MaityEdit

I am refiling my request after Tiptoey denied it few months ago and told me to refile it after few months. I have made many unique edits and I think I have the right to have this rank. I'm interested in creating and contributing to high quality articles and would be very pleased to help fight vandalism and inappropriate editing as a part of my overall commitment to the project(s). Thanks. Ankit Maity 16:36, 11 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Coffee // have a cup // essay // 19:44, 14 March 2011 (UTC)

User:L.takEdit

To help at getting pages with pending changes operate correctly. Have not come across it much but currently I do at Fukushima_I_Nuclear_Power_Plant L.tak (talk) 15:25, 12 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 17:45, 12 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Beck162Edit

I think I'd make a good reviewer... Currently I'm keeping up to speed on the Japan Nuke plant which is in some trouble and noticed that edits aren't automatically displaying. That's when I learned about this process... A lot of my edits are for grammar, spelling and clarity, I have an eye for that kind of thing... I'm not a regular editor, that is to say daily but I'm on Wikipedia daily reading while making the occasional edit... Robert Beck (talk) 17:38, 12 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 16:35, 14 March 2011 (UTC)

User:AraigneeEdit

I understand the policies necessary to review and believe I would be helpful in this area. ~Araignee (talkcontribs) 20:48, 12 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Calmer Waters 23:30, 12 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Daniel.CardenasEdit

I've been editing wikipedia since 2004, with thousands of edits. I'm well aware of wikipedia's policies and many guidelines and have noted them in discussions and update summaries. Daniel.Cardenas (talk) 22:25, 12 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Calmer Waters 22:52, 12 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Jesant13Edit

I have had an account on Wikipedia since October 10, 2006. I think I can be trusted as a Reviewer because I feel I've had enough experience editing articles and know of the kinds of edits I should and shouldn't confirm. Jesant13 (talk) 03:03, 13 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 16:32, 14 March 2011 (UTC)

User:GtdpEdit

Had an account since 2006, have been mildly active since then (>1500 edits), and I've been a fair bit more active recently, especially on the Japanese earthquake article and the related power plant article, which currently has PC protection. I do a fair bit of vandal fighting and fulfilling edit requests at the moment, which require a similar amount of discretion and knowledge of policy. -- gtdp (T)/(C) 17:35, 13 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done GFOLEY FOUR— 00:18, 14 March 2011 (UTC)

User:AvengahEdit

I have been a Wikipedia member for several years now. I am an ex-student with A* and A grades in GCSEs and A-Levels, and I have constructively contributed to a number of articles. Recently, I have come across a couple of articles that were marked with pending revisions. Having checked them, I felt they were acceptable and wanted to indicate that; however I discovered that I could not. Hence I am requesting those rights. Thank you! Avengah (talk) 20:37, 13 March 2011 (UTC)
 Y Currently Done confirmed by KingpinBot (talk · contribs) (this user currently has the reviewer flag. Admins: remember to use a {{done}} template or alternative so the bot knows what the intended result is) - KingpinBot (talk) 23:21, 16 March 2011 (UTC)

User:AvanuEdit

Want to improve Wikipedia. I've read the applicable policies and this sounds like a logical extension of what I have already been actively doing. Avanu (talk) 07:28, 14 March 2011 (UTC)
  •   Done -- œ 06:30, 17 March 2011 (UTC)

User:PiledhigheranddeeperEdit

Have 5 digits' worth of edits; Awesome Wikipedian for 6/30/2010; want to continue the fight against vandalism. Piledhigheranddeeper (talk) 22:38, 15 March 2011 (UTC)
 Y Currently Done confirmed by KingpinBot (talk · contribs) (this user currently has the reviewer flag. Admins: remember to use a {{done}} template or alternative so the bot knows what the intended result is) - KingpinBot (talk) 23:21, 16 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Luckas-botEdit

Legitimate bot that adds cross-wiki links. —Ancient ApparitionChampagne? • 9:37pm • 10:37, 17 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 14:56, 17 March 2011 (UTC)

User:CliffsteinmanEdit

I have been a member of Wikipedia for a while and already have rollback privs. I guess this would be my next step in gaining the tools to help out as much as I can. Thanks for the consideration! Cliffsteinman (talk) 07:14, 18 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Pedro :  Chat  08:45, 18 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Monty845Edit

I've been doing a lot of RC patrolling recently, and would like to expand my contributions to include the pending changes system. I am familiar with the relevant policies Monty845 04:11, 19 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 21:07, 19 March 2011 (UTC)

User:P.D.Edit

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights P.D. (talk) 15:34, 20 March 2011 (UTC) I'm interested in removing vandalism and inappropriate edits, and can be trusted to do so responsibly.
  Done Ruslik_Zero 19:45, 20 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Suri 100Edit

If I am granted reviewer rights , I shall be more involved in editing wikipedia and I will do my best and also it will make my process of editing more efficient.Suri 100 (talk) 12:17, 21 March 2011 (UTC)

  Done, but, please, use with care—your experience in Wikipedia is still rather limited. Ruslik_Zero 17:10, 21 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Abhishek191288Edit

I have been actively editing wikipedia especially on aviation realted articles. I am a recent changes patroller and hence would request access to reviwer rights to remove any inapproprite edits and accept genuine ones. Abhishek Talk to me 16:24, 21 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done GFOLEY FOUR— 22:47, 21 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Mr. StradivariusEdit

I would like to help prevent vandalism, and I have a good few months' experience with patrolling recent changes. I have read and understand the guidelines on reviewing, pending changes, and vandalism. Mr. Stradivarius (drop me a line) 06:55, 22 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done - Tiptoety talk 07:11, 22 March 2011 (UTC)

User:NellieBlyEdit

I'd like to help out with pending changes edits. I've been patrolling recent changes for some time (not including my family emergency wikibreak) and I think I can distinguish vandalism and inappropriate edits from those that benefit the encyclopedia. NellieBly (talk) 07:09, 22 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 07:29, 22 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Reckless182Edit

I am an experienced Wikipedia editor, I believe that reviewer rights would help me removing inappropriate edits and prevent vandalism. Reckless182 (talk) 12:12, 22 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 13:24, 22 March 2011 (UTC)

User:StrikerforceEdit

I believe that I have enough experience for this permission and that it will be another good thing to have in my travels around the project. Strikerforce (talk) 00:32, 24 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 15:20, 24 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Ejg930Edit

Been on wikibreak for a while, returning and would like Reviewer permissions so that I can help out more. I already have rollback permissions, and I feel that I have been a pretty good contributor (when active, of course).) Ejg930 (talk) 03:13, 24 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 21:48, 24 March 2011 (UTC)

User:PassaMethodEdit

I'd like to help out in the wiki process ad remove the load on admins Pass A Method talk 12:13, 24 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 09:16, 25 March 2011 (UTC)

User:JulianhallEdit

I'm a relatively experienced user of Wikipedia and can be trusted to remove vandalism and other inappropriate edits. Julianhall (talk) 17:49, 25 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 18:01, 25 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Ebe123Edit

I think that I would be good with the reviewer right because that I read all the policies. I can tell what is the difference of vandalism and useful editing. I also know Special:RecentChanges ~~EBE123~~ talkContribs 20:33, 26 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 18:54, 27 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Crazymonkey1123Edit

You might think I have not been editing long, but as of right now, I have 574 live edits and 82 deleted edits (a total of 656 edits across four projects). Most of those edits (almost half) are to user talk pages, welcoming and warning new and experienced editors alike about vandalism, page blanking, and other various things. I have familiarized myself with the many policies that Wikipedia has from vandalism and edit warring to NPOV and the BLP policies. I feel like I am ready to expand my reach of fighting vandalism across Wikipedia. Crazymonkey1123 (Jacob) (Shout!) 00:37, 27 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Blurpeace 02:15, 27 March 2011 (UTC)

User:SlashmeEdit

I'm active in reverting vandalism, so I'd like to see how this new tool works, and help to make it a success. Slashme (talk) 13:06, 27 March 2011 (UTC)
  Not done You are already a reviewer.Ruslik_Zero 13:59, 27 March 2011 (UTC)

User:YorkistEdit

I've been active on Wikipedia for three years now, and have made getting on for 900 edits, hopefully this shows I'm a consistent and committed contributor. Yorkist (talk) 17:25, 27 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 18:51, 27 March 2011 (UTC)

User:Macbookair3140Edit

I am interested in reviewer rights. I am a rollbacker and autoconfirmed, I made the article Isolated ground, and I frequently revert vandalism. Macbookair3140 19:35, 27 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 18:37, 28 March 2011 (UTC)

User:EnfcerEdit

I have been very active here on wikipedia the relatively short time I have been here. I do usually work in NPP and the two projects that I belong to. I have and continue to take the occasional break and work in RC. When I am there I have come across several articles that have the pending change flag, and would like to be able to approve or deny those changes as appropriate. Working in NPP & assessing articles in the projects I work I have become very familiar with the policies that are outlined in Wikipedia:Reviewers#Becoming_a_reviewer, and the other guidelines there. Thanks, Enfcer (talk) 03:00, 31 March 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 08:05, 31 March 2011 (UTC)

User:JmcEdit

I am committed to helping ensure that Wikipedia maintains a reputation for integrity and reliability. I became a Wikipedia contributor nearly ten years ago (with the first draft of the article on Edward Elgar), and have subsequently initiated another eight articles and substantially contributed to another 19. I currently have 34 articles on my watchlist and revert vandalism (as well as posting vandalism warnings on user talk pages in cases where another editor has reverted vandalism without posting a warning!). I have published and edited books and articles in the print media, as well as being an editor and moderator on websites. -- Jmc (talk) 19:56, 1 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 22:25, 1 April 2011 (UTC)

User:JamietwEdit

Before I created my account I found a semi-protected page which had a mistake on it, and I was so frustrated to find that Wikipedia - An encyclopaedia that anyone can edit would not allow me to edit it, so when I heard about Pending Changes I thought that it is the perfect compromise - Anyone can edit, and there is a very low risk of vandalism. I am therefore behind the Pending Changes Trial and as such I would be really enthusiastic about reviewing other user's edits. I may not be the most experienced Wikipedia editor but I have been a New Page Patroller for a while now and as such I am familiar with Wikipedia's policy and action to take against vandals.

Thank you, Jamietw (talk) 17:52, 2 April 2011 (UTC)

  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 20:24, 2 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Suffusion of YellowEdit

I've been been here a while and participated in RC patrol, NPP, and even contributed a little bit of content. I think my contributions show a decent understanding of policy, and would like to try out this new feature. Suffusion of Yellow (talk) 23:26, 2 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Keep up the good work! Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 23:57, 2 April 2011 (UTC)

User:KfodderstEdit

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights Kfodderst (talk) 08:14, 3 April 2011 (UTC)

I've been reading Wikipedia obviously for a long time now, and it always strikes me as odd - even disappointing at times - that there are continuously parts that are either incorrect, extremely subjective or otherwise unjustified/unreferenced. As someone who believes in Wikipedia as the forefront of public knowledge, I joined a little while ago and have been editing and writing small sections to fill in gaps, correct areas or improve pages in general. There are still many things to be made better, and I think I'd be able to help that, seeing as I also have some experience in editing.

  Done. No real concerns, apart from low number of edits. Make sure you're familiar with WP:REVIEWER, and you should do fine. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 09:43, 3 April 2011 (UTC)

User:MittgauravEdit

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights Mittgaurav (talk) 02:35, 6 April 2011 (UTC)

Biographies of living persons associated with cricket, such as Yuvraj Singh (India), have several pending changes which I can review. So please grant me reviewer rights.

I don't have rollback rights, but I have decent editing history and have performed against vandalism couple of times that I came across it.

  Done. Reviewers normally have a bit more experience, but you've made good edits so far, have good edit summaries, and a specific reason for requesting the tool. Make sure you're familiar with Wikipedia:Reviewing, and you should be fine. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 03:42, 7 April 2011 (UTC)

Thanks Feezo, I will definitely familiarize with reviewing rules.

User:SudoGhostEdit

I am very often on #wikipedia-en-help helping with questions about article creation and answering questions about WP:BLP, WP:N, WP:V, WP:NPOV and so on, so I'm finding myself more and more familiar with this subject, and I would love to help with this project (as a stay at home dad, I have a lot of time on my hands!). I am familiar with the vandalism policy and have some experience reverting vandalism (although editors with HG seem to revert them moments before I can click 'save page') SudoGhost (talk) 14:53, 6 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 03:36, 7 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Ryan VeseyEdit

I have sufficient experience with Wikipedia and constantly patrol the recent changes section to help combat vandalism Ryan Vesey (talk) 21:24, 7 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Mifter (talk) 01:20, 8 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Hello71Edit

Well, I've lurked around on Wikipedia for a while (around 3 years) and done a fair bit of counter-vandalism in that time. I basically just want to try it out and see how well it works, I guess. Hello71 (talk) 01:14, 8 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Mifter (talk) 01:20, 8 April 2011 (UTC)

User:ArtoasisEdit

I have contributed regularly to BLPs, and would like to have another tool to deal with vandalism and unsourced additions. Thank you. Artoasis (talk) 05:55, 8 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 06:14, 8 April 2011 (UTC)

User:GhostshockEdit

To easily filter out vandalism. After edits regarding vandalism, I now know what to look for and how to continue after such vandalism is reverted, e.g. post a vandalism warning on the user's talkpage. Ghostshock (talk) 02:28, 10 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done — you didn't need to open a new request though (provided here for reference.) Happy reviewing! Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 02:35, 10 April 2011 (UTC)

User:MauchoEagleEdit

I have been on Wikipedia since 2006. Formally edited under an IP address. I understand the polices applicable with the reviewer permission. I have made many useful contributions to the encyclopaedia and I want to jump into the fight against vandalism with the correct tools. Reviewer is a way that I can make my effort to combat vandalism a better and more coordinated one. mauchoeagle 23:17, 11 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 01:20, 12 April 2011 (UTC)

User:AkkidaEdit

Basically I would like to work in the field of Pending-changes protection. Getting this right will help me towards this. [[++@adikka (talk) 06:21, 12 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 09:25, 12 April 2011 (UTC)

User:L-l-CLK-l-lEdit

Ive been here long enough and have edited enough articles to meet the criteria. I know MOS, NPOV, OR, and so on and so forth rules. Tool would make reverting vandalism and BLP issues alot easier, Thanks in advance if you give me the tool. =] - (CK)Lakeshade - talk2me - 08:00, 12 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 09:25, 12 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Pmt7arEdit

I've been editor since 2008 with this id and IP and I'm aware of general policies like MoS, OR, V, POV. I know I've not been particularly active in the main namespace expanding articles so I thought I could help on the pending changes and prevent vandalism instead pmt7ar (talk) 04:33, 13 April 2011 (UTC)
  Question: I'm concerned about your activity last month on Japanese Language Proficiency Test. You edit warred two users over what looks to me like a fairly trivial issue and came within a hairsbreadth of violating 3RR. Can you explain why this should not be an obstacle to your being granted the reviewer right? Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 05:33, 13 April 2011 (UTC)
I agree, it was a long discussion over a trivial point but at all times I was open to discussion at the talkpage. The warring started as the other editor keep editing the mainspace ignoring the current discussion being held (I limited to revert and proceed to notify, but yes it barely reach 3RR). But that was not vandalism but a bold edit and unsourced contents that was discussed -extensively- on the talkpage. I don't think that would be an obstacle since I'll review and watch for vandalism and edits clearly against the rules (which bold edits are not). In bold and doubtful edits I always rely on discussing at talkpages. pmt7ar (talk) 05:56, 13 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Good answer! Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 06:18, 13 April 2011 (UTC)

User:RsteilbergEdit

I recently achieved Rollback approval and was seeking Reviewer rights to be allowed to overlook PC edits before they are available to the internet community. As stated before, I am a good-fath editor who assists in many different Wikiprojects in addition to using Twinkle to revert and monitor vandalism in addition to recent edits. I have read over the 6 points to being a reviewer and have completely read the Wikipedia:Vandalism, What is not vandalism, and Wikipedia:What Wikipedia is not. I am able to easily distinguish vandalism edits from good-fath edits and am readily willing to assist in the approval of pending-changes edits. Again, thanks to the administrator who reads this for their consideration. Rsteilberg 02:16, 16 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 03:09, 16 April 2011 (UTC)

User:The Master of MayhemEdit

Reviewing may be useful to me because, like any tool, you don't know when you might need them. Occasionally a bad edit needs removing on pending changes articles but I can't remove them myself. Like with rollback, I do not request this tool as a reward for anything, including my activity. The Master of Mayhem 16:14, 16 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 16:19, 16 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Rennell435Edit

I'm requesting this so that I can better be able to monitor and more effectively deal with vandalism. I've been editing for a while now, and I'm quite familiar with standard Wikipedia editing practises and how to distinguish vandalism and a proper contribution. Rennell435 (talk) 18:54, 16 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 19:33, 16 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Joyson NoelEdit

I have been a regular contributor to Wikipedia for three years, and have both rollbacker and autopatrolled rights. An additional reviewer right should prove very helpful when it comes to dealing with Vandalism. Thanks! Joyson Noel Holla at me! 18:39, 19 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 19:21, 19 April 2011 (UTC)
I forgot to mention this, but please grant the rights to my sockpuppet User:Joyson Konkani as well. Thanks. Joyson Noel Holla at me! 21:51, 19 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 00:40, 20 April 2011 (UTC)

User:FaizanalivaryaEdit

I joined Wikipedia on 01:41, 27 October 2010, contributed Wikipedia by creating articles and my edits, I have history of 1,610 till date, did more than 300 Edits in a month, as I do understand and respect the rules policies therefore I would love to serve my Wikipedia world because I think I am addictive of Wikipedia, I love sharing my knowledge to everyone in words I am trying to improve my quality therefore you can see my recent articles are more better then old one, therefore as its a first step to my dream to become the administrator of Wikipedia kindly award me with rights Faizanalivarya (talk) 04:56, 23 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 16:52, 23 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Lanthanum-138Edit

So that I don't really have to waste time anymore when editing pages that have pending changes enabled. Lanthanum-138 (talk) 12:46, 23 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Acalamari 16:52, 23 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Crisco 1492Edit

I have been an editor for 6 years and have 1,500 edits to my name. I have read and understand the applicable policies, and am willing to dedicate some of my spare time to reducing the backlog of edits needing review. Crisco 1492 (talk) 13:49, 24 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done: On an entirely unrelated note, your use of edit summaries could use a little improvement...   Salvio Let's talk about it! 17:10, 24 April 2011 (UTC)
I'll try. Crisco 1492 (talk) 23:11, 24 April 2011 (UTC)

User:Soxrock24Edit

I have been editing for a full two years now, and I am big on editing political and sports articles. I feel that I am ready to help even further- I have read all of the guidelines. Soxrock24 (talk) 13:21, 27 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Feezo (send a signal | watch the sky) 00:52, 28 April 2011 (UTC)

User:TugrulirmakEdit

I have been a member of the wikipedia family for almost two years; recenly I have started fully edditing for a few months.I feel as though I have learned a lot in those two months thanks to the help of other editors. I been active in trying to cleanse wikipedia of POV and soapboxing to add to this, I also check various articles for grammatical errors or structural mistakes. Tugrulirmak (talk) 10:48, 29 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Ruslik_Zero 11:50, 1 May 2011 (UTC)

User:Khodabandeh14Edit

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights. I have been editing Wikipedia for 5 years but with a previous name (as shown in my talkpage). And I have created many new articles (close to 100+) although I have not listed them in my user-space. Khodabandeh14 (talk) 12:46, 29 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Salvio Let's talk about it! 14:30, 29 April 2011 (UTC)

User:CasperrueggEdit

I don't that many edits, but I gained a lot of experience for the time that I have been active on Wikipedia. I have read all policies, and would love this permission to help Wikipedia even further. Casperruegg (talk) 10:26, 30 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 03:33, 1 May 2011 (UTC)

User:AgadaUrbanitEdit

I've been editing Wikipedia for several years. I am author of number of articles and helped to improve and extend many more. I am familiar with: WP:BLP, WP:NPOV, WP:NOR, WP:V and WP:NOT. I'd like to get involved in WP:PC to help filter out vandalism and generally to improve quality and reliability of Wikipedia content. Due diligence: Initially I've been WP:SPA and have WP:EW history at Gaza War. Topic ban which since expired helped me to realize I've been lame . I'd totally understand if my request will be denied. AgadaUrbanit (talk) 11:13, 30 April 2011 (UTC)
  Done Dabomb87 (talk) 03:35, 1 May 2011 (UTC)

User:AdamrceEdit

After getting familiar with Wikipedia's policies during my edits, I've been reviewing edits and vandalism when I'm free at night. I finished my finals, so I'll be working some extra time from now-on... AdvertAdam talk 09:49, 2 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done. The Helpful One 20:24, 4 May 2011 (UTC)

User:MoneyaEdit

Reason for requesting Reviewer rights Moneya (talk) 21:59, 3 May 2011 (UTC)

I am requesting reviewer status in order to fight vandalism, i alread have rollbacker status by the way

  Done. The Helpful One 20:24, 4 May 2011 (UTC)

User:ReinforcedReinforcementsEdit

I want to fight vandalism before it gets released to the public. I also have rollback rights. Я£ΙИӺΘЯСΣĐᴙᶕᵻᴎᵮᴓᴚᴐᶒᵯɘᴎᴛᶊTalk 19:43, 4 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done. The Helpful One 20:24, 4 May 2011 (UTC)

User:GabrielFEdit

I've been an editor for five years but wasn't active when the review system was put in place. I've been editing pretty heavily since January and am getting back into removing vandalism. GabrielF (talk) 23:19, 4 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done Salvio Let's talk about it! 11:06, 5 May 2011 (UTC)

User:GFHandelEdit

Would fit with the anti-vandalism editing I help with in the music area. I have rollback rights.  GFHandel.   01:20, 5 May 2011 (UTC)
  Already done by Xeno. Salvio Let's talk about it! 11:03, 5 May 2011 (UTC)

User:ThecheesykidEdit

I'd like to become a reviewer in order to help filter out vandalism. I've recently been given the rollback feature and I am autoconfirmed. Thanks for considering me. :) That Ole' Cheesy Dude (Talk to the hand!) 00:55, 7 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done. Salvio Let's talk about it! 01:31, 7 May 2011 (UTC)

User:WilbysuffolkEdit

I have read throught the policies and have got 3,450 edits and active on lots of other wikiprojects. I also know a lot about wikipedia as I have been here since september 2010. Wilbysuffolk talk 08:04, 8 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done WOSlinker (talk) 14:33, 8 May 2011 (UTC)


User:CrashdoomEdit

I currently have rollbacker permissions on Wikipedia and feel that Reviewer will assist me in helping with maintaining prevention of vandalism and edits that otherwise violate the various policies regarding editing. Thank you for reading my request. -=- Adam Walker -=- 19:32, 13 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done GFOLEY FOUR— 04:04, 16 May 2011 (UTC)

User:MikeBeckettEdit

I agree to abide by the reviewing guidelines outlined expectations. I mainly edit articles on people or society which are frequent targets for vandalism, and I'm requesting this permission to help combat those issues wherever I find them. It should hopefully be clear from my recent editing history that I can tell the difference between a well-intentioned but misguided addition of content and an act of vandalism. I am happy to answer any questions you may have.
I ask for reviewer permission, having checked through the key competences listed. I have an account and I routinely edit, I have a reasonable editing history. I have read the Wikipedia policy on vandalism and I do understand what is and what is not vandalism. I have read, referred to and am familiar with the basic content policies: Biographies of living persons, Neutral point of view, No original research, Verifiability and What Wikipedia is not. I have read and am now familiar with the basic legal policy of Wikipedia:Copyrights. I have read the guideline on reviewing, which tell me as I have recently received rollback rights this makes me a good candidate for Reviewer and if I meet the criteria then I should ask, so I am.

User:MikeBeckett Please do say 'Hi!' 10:32, 14 May 2011 (UTC)

  Done Pedro :  Chat  21:26, 17 May 2011 (UTC)


User:CrosstemplejayEdit

I regularly patrol the new changes list as well as new pages and as I do so I come across several vandalism and wrong edits. Having this right would help me to work more efficiently in making the articles on Wikipedia free from vandalism etc. I have read the guidelines for being a reviewer and the kind of work involved and I pledge to abide by the rules of being a reviewer. I have rollback and autoreviewer rights. Thanks for reading. CrossTempleJay  talk 10:03, 15 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done --Kudpung กุดผึ้ง (talk) 09:44, 19 May 2011 (UTC)


User:Doh5678Edit

I currently have the rollback tool and have a very good knowledge. I feel that Reviewer will assist me in helping fight vandalism and other bad things. Thank you for reading my request. Doh5678 Talk 14:57, 17 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done – Based on your record, you are a good candidate for this permission. However, I now see from the message at the top of the page that Pending Changes is being withdrawn, so I regret to say that you may not be able to make much use of this. Thanks, EdJohnston (talk) 15:20, 20 May 2011 (UTC)


User:TarretEdit

I currently have rollback rights, and feel that reviewer rights will help me to maintain the integrity of the Wikipedia. Tarret talk 16:20, 18 May 2011 (UTC)
  Done --Kudpung กุดผึ้ง (talk) 09:31, 19 May 2011 (UTC)