Template:Closing

Template documentation[view] [edit] [history] [purge]

Usage

The Closing template message is placed at the top of a deletion discussion sub-page or section when you are actively working on the close, and intend to edit with the close results as soon as possible. If substituted, it will display the user who added it with a timestamp; otherwise, it will instruct readers to check the revision history for those things.

The tag is intended to inform people that someone is currently working on the close, that discussion should end, and that other closers should not bother to work on the discussion. This is intended to help reduce edit conflicts and avoid duplication of work. Please do not leave it in place for more than the few minutes that should be necessary. If it has been up for more than an hour since the last edit, it should be removed.

See also

  • {{In use}}, similar template used to notify readers that a large edit is taking place

No description.

Template parameters

ParameterDescriptionTypeStatus
Closercloser

The entity doing the closing

Example
A group of highly trained orangutans
Stringoptional
Estimateestimate

The estimated time when the close will be complete

Example
within a few days
Stringoptional